newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

encounter with the weird kind

2002-07-02 11:54 a.m.

it's funny how i always meet weirdos. they seem to be attracted to me for some weird, cosmic reason.

i met another weird one today, when i was walking the dog.

another thing, many weird things happen when i walk the dog. there has to be a connection here somehow...

so, the weirdo opened with asking if my dog is my dog, which i replied with a polite "yes" before i got jerked away by the very excited dog.

then weirdo followed us and asked if i work (do i look like such a slacker that even weird ones can see through me?), i replied that i'm a full-time tutor, he asked what's a full-time tutor, i said that's giving tuition full-time (duh?).

At this point i was getting a little freaked out.

he asked if that's teaching, where am i teaching, and out of nowhere, he asked if i'm married!

i stood on the grass, not knowing if i should laugh hysterically or convulse and faint. then i did what most human beans would do, i replied with a curt "no".

dog decided to tug me to the other corner of the extremely small grasspatch.

weirdo decided to follow again and asked for my name.

i gave it to him. that seemed to please him and he thought he should get going.

is this a punishment from the karma gods?

am i going to get what they think i deserved?

i'm now fearing for my life.

how will it all turn out?

tune in to the next episode of 'encounters with the weird kind'!

****************************************

11.57pm

like i said, it's a weird day.

i was on a bus, on my way home when this indian lady, who was sitting beside me gestured drinking and pointed to the water bottle i was holding.

i pointed to the bottle and had a huge question mark on my face.

she nodded and i passed the bottle to her.

she drank some water from it and promptly returned the bottle to me.

i took the bottle from her, asked her if that was enough. She smiled and gestured 'no more'. that's a first for me. i mean, how many of you out there have experienced that?

met another weird one in the evening when i was out sourcing for phone prices.

this one was physically weird...

she has huge breasts.

i'm not even talking about double d size.

they're about the exact same size as a honeydew.

no kidding!

i was staring.

i think she must have gotten used to stares like that from runways like me, so she didn't even bat an eyelid.

Weird days like this just get to me.

previous next