newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

the grim reaper awaits with food, sometimes

2002-11-09 6:16 p.m.

i nearly killed someone or got killed myself yesterday.

i was getting out of the cab and as i opened the door, a motorcyclist whizzed passed.

the door grazed his bike but he was alright.

i was really pissed that he gave me a dirty look when i was hardly my fault!

it was a one way street, albit a very narrow one which has enough space for only one car, especially with all the other cars parked at the side.

if i had gotten down earlier, i'd have been injured or killed because the speed the guy was travelling at wasn't exactly slow, not even marginally slow.

talk about close shaves...

then again, i nearly ate myself to death when we went to the bazaar down at the malay village.

considering the fact that i'm a herbivore, fining food should be quite a task, not to mention eating myself to death but there was food!

kebab...

the magical word that can get my heart pumping, my pulse racing, my salivary glands working overtime.

mmm....

i also, as usual gawked at the carnivorious portions of hotdogs and ramly burgers which looked and smelled absolutely delicious.

then there was the usual bazaar fare like the corn in a cup, cotton candy, steamed peanuts, etc.

there was also quite a variety of indian snacks... which i adore....

i will be going back to get my kebabs again!

previous next