newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

the ghosts of the past

2002-11-07 4:18 a.m.

oh god, tonight has got to be... you know what? i don't even know how to begin to describe tonight.

ph and i were going to meet owen after he has sent fay off at the airport.

as usual, when it's just the both of us, we end up consuming vile liquids and we decided to start our disgusting trip at lush.

we were just beginning to enjoy our dose of gin and tonic when thomas whizzed passed us.

that was recorded as the quickest exit in history.

we didn't even finish our drink!

so we headed down to dblo to make up for our unfinished 'business'.

we paced ourselves this time but still we succumbed to the lure of the oh so lovely tequila.

for those we are or will be deathly worried of how things may turnn out, we only had two tequilas.

we danced, we avoided people, we danced some more.

time to head down to centro where trouble awaits the two clueless bimbos.

before we did that, ph convinced me to pop our heads into coyote ugly just for a quick drink of the bubblies.

as we walked in, i saw the ex-office bitch.

i can't even begin to explain the disgust i felt when i took a glance at the bitch who was dancing at the bar-top.

i swear she's the nemesis of my life, the bane of my existance.

nobody can hate her as much as me.

anyone who knows me know that i'm a very peace-loving person but just the mention of that 'thing' makes me barf.

i really do not mind people being bitchy as all girls do but playing with people's feelings are a huge no-no in my book.

she was having an affair with one of the directors and going out with one of my colleague, someone whom i think is a pretty good guy.

she was lying to both and disregarded their feelings as if their feelings are not worth considering.

i hate people without principles.

it's like they have no minds, no felings, the very essence of what makes us human.

the moral code which everyone of us live by to ensure peace and harmony.

well, fuck her for screwing them.

fuck her for not sparing a thought for her son who is barely two.

fuck her.

anyway, we headed for centro.

the music was good.

it was fuckin' crowded but the music was damn good.

we danced.

as usual, i looked at the floor the whole time to keep a low profile.

ph hooked up with a guy.

i continued dancing.

then to my surprise, there was adrian standing right in front of me.

i haven't seen or hear from him for the longest time and here he is!

the usual formalities followed where we asked how each other was.

i gave him my new number, he asked me out to catch up, suddenly i missed patrick.

it seems like the old ghosts are out to haunt me tonight.

if you had noticed, centro has a particular smell, which remined me of how i met patrick and i missed him terribly.

ph was dancing with the new guy and i was trying to dodge some blokes who

had gotten their girl friend to introduce herself to me.

i wished i had to boxing gloves to give them a few rights to vent my frustration.

aaarrrrgggghhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

previous next