newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

tis the season to be sombre

2002-12-23 12:13 a.m.

today i found out that one of my friends tried to kill herself yesterday.

her boyfriend broke up with her and she was devestated. she said she was no good for anyone because she suffocates.

her boyfriend who is also my friend had two-timed her.

it was a deliberate move on his part and he feels guilty for it.

he told me he felt he needs more space.

i guess he does but two-timing is not good. What's worse was she found out.

i thought he was going to stay with her but he decided he misses the other girl.

so he broke it off with her and she overdoses herself.

we all should have kept a closer eye on her.

i had a feeling she might try something like that but i was too busy to care.

now i feel guilty.

her whole world evolved around the guy and she would do anything for him.

all girls seem to do that, or at least the majority of the girls do.

why we place our guys at the top of our list, even above ourselves is beyond me.

this is indeed a stressful period for most of us.

there seems to be something bad going on for almost everyone i know including myself.

this is the second year christmas is going to suck.

maybe i've lost my innocence.

maybe life is going to get worse.

i hope not.

i do hope everyone will finally resolve their problems and enjoy their holidays.

i sure want to.

i spent last night talking to ph. i haven't seen her in a while and we have stopped going for the clubbing scene for quite sometime.

her godmother passed away last week and her mum broke her leg so she's running around and taking care of things.

i really have no idea how i can make her feel better or help her.

helpless is me.

i somehow have the knack of making things worse or making someone feel alot worse so i just took a step back.

all these things happening to my loved ones have made me more sombre.

the realisation of how lucky i am hits me like a bullet.

previous next