newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

too sick to write

2002-08-27 1:16 p.m.

i'm back!

not from sri lanka, the only time i stepped out of the house was to go to the doc and the hospital.

for those who are scratching your head, i was hit with dengue fever just a couple of days before i was due to leave for sri lanka.

we're still going to make a trip there but it's been postponed to october.

so my mum meet naked chef when he came to visit.

i don't know if it's a good sign but mum kept smiling at him. pretty scary if you ask me but he's unfazed by it all. guess he was more concerned about me lying on the big ol' hospital bed looking extremely listless.

this whole dengue business has taken its toll on me.

i'm still resting at home but i still get tired after an hour of tv.

i mean, i'm passively watching the programs on the tube and that can tire me out!

this is bad.

i thinking of when i'll be able to get out and party, and get myself a decent gin and tonic.

it's not that i'm an alcoholic or anything but i've even seriously considered making my own wine from all the grapes that i've been getting.

i'm just glad to be out of the hospital but the shopping bug has been bugging me and i need to get a new pair of shoes.

and a facial cleanser.

and maybe some new clothes...

now i need to go catch a few winks cos i feel exhausted from all these typing and feeling a lil' dizzy too.

so don't wait up for my entries as there won't be too many coming.

i need my rest.

previous next