newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

swell eye!

2002-09-06 1:30 a.m.

i have a swollen eye today.

it all started in the morning when i rubbed my eyes because they itched like hell.

the soothing rubbing soon turned my left eye into a huge red monster trying to pop out of my eye socket.

damn.

it's still swollen though not red and angry.

i can't believe i'm sitting here, on my bed typing about a silly eye problem.

then again it's a me-me-me world.

it doesn't matter whether if some people sharing the same earth with us are starving to death or living in the shadows of violence and death. we always think that we have huge problems.

maybe that's why i tend to take things a little easier.

sure i have my crisis now and then but they haven't actually killed me yet.

today a friend of mine called.

he's up to the top of his skull in shit.

he rang me up while i was having my afternoon siesta and said something about he and his girlfriend being in trouble.

i thought of exciting scenarios such as someone being killed, someone trying to kill one of them or both, loansharks, etc...

pregnancy doesn't count because they have been together for 7 freakin' years. that's a mighty looong time in my calendar.

so i asked, my heart filled with anticipation of what juicy gossip that may pass through my ear.

he cheated on his girlfriend and she found out.

he actually took pictures with the other girl and didn't keep them in a safe place.

i thought that was funny because if i cheated, i wouldn't be taking pictures or let's call them evidence of my infidelity.

i would also have the evidence locked up in a safe or something.

i told him since he was found out, go for the other girl whose head is still shroulded in infidelity darkness.

he didn't think that was funny.

i wasn't joking.

he was so filled with guilt and was blaming himself for being orchestrated the whole affair.

i was just thinking how he could have let himself get found out.

well, at least he didn't get caught with his pants down literally... i really have no solution, knowing she's not likely to forgive him.

a pity because her whole life is about him. she seems to be doing just about everything for him.

i can't help and i feel helpless.

then again, i don't know how to help. i've always been the irresponsible type.

no sirree, no responsibilities for me please. it's like being binded, trapped... i'll rather be tortured...

maybe that's why i tend to run from things. i don't want to be held responsible. i want to enjoy life, to do the things i like, not because i have to. life is too short for responsibilities.

i need a holiday....

previous next