newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

rampage of the alcoholics

2002-06-21 6:13 p.m.

I was to enter this entry yesterday but i was hungover.

what i experienced yesterday was no ordinary hangover. it was vile. i was so sick, i swear i'm not touching alcohol for at least a month! I can't even bear to look at the disgusting liquid...

wednesday started out like every other day.

ph and i decided we were to hit one of our regular clubs and get pissed. That was the grand ol' plan.

we started with a nice lil' dinner where we laughed so much that my sides hurt. we did seemed drunk at that point but i swear no input of alcohol yet. We continued laughing on our way to the club. things just seemed extremely funny that night. little did we know...

Galpal was being extremely silly doing a li' song & dance on a sculpture while I was dying for the toilet for the release of a huge tidal wave.

So we laughed, went to the toilet, laughed, tried to walk straight, laughed, laughed, laughed.

i was trying to subdue a barf that was being hinted to me. I think it must be the combination of bread, chips, iced lemon tea and too much laughing.

We got to the club and went for the bar. The bar was ours! the usual booze buffet for the ladies! all free! *evil laughter*

i satisfied my thirst with my usual, gin and tonic. decided to hit myself with a screwdriver next.

there was some dancing.

saw thomas, to my fuckin surprise. i have a nagging suspicion that he may be stalking me.

he's still calling me everyday. I wanted to do the whole 'i just want to be friends' talk but didn't manage to...

so i tried to make him feel unwelcomed, especially when he tried to get close or hug me. I felt like shite!

he left in a huff soon after.

that left galpal and i to go get more drinks.

there was more dancing and drinking. in fact, we have no clue to how much we consumed. we were just glued to the bar. there was some kind of strange, magnectic attraction to the bar that night but we were truly on the target on what we set out to achieve, no kidding.

then there was a guy. at this point, i have no idea where he came from

next thing i remembered - galpal in a very hot and steamy session of exchanging oral fluids with guy. I was trying to get more drinks from bartender.

cut to the next thing i remembered - me puking in the toilet.

black-out.

me puking outside the club

black-out

me in cab with galpal to patrick's place, was hauled up the steps

black-out

in patrick's room

black-out

it's morning, heard the alarm, found his hands round my waist, realised where i am, tried to talk but managed to croak 'good morning'.

i was happy to see him.

it feels good to have someone to kiss you even if you smell like barf and alcohol. i wouldn't blame him if he was holding his breath.

it didn't occur to me that we woke him up in the middle of the night to have him attend to me. he was really nice about the whole thing, left his house key so i can continue to nurse my hangover and leave when i can. he is still talking to me, thank god but i probably left a nice, little dent in his impression of me. not that good.

however, i will stay away from the vile liquid and be a good gal.

ph and i can't believe we would go on a misbehaving rampage as soon as our voice of reason leaves on a holiday. sigh, i miss v.o.r. hope she comes back soon

previous next