newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

madam, i'll confirm your booking.....

21.10.2005 12:15 am

most people have dreams to do something or go somewhere. i've just managed to take a step closer to make my dream come true.
i've paid for my air ticket to johannesburg and made my booking for a flight to botswana.
*grin*
i'm trying to contain my excitement and not put exclaimation marks all over this entry.
it is going to be sooooo exciting.
yes, i'll be heading to the capital in botswana first and just explore the surrounding area for 3 or 4 days before i meet up with the cheetah conservation people.
it's not just being able to be so close to the cheetahs that excites me so much. it's going camping by myself. heh heh, i'll be 'roughing it out' with my tent and my sleeping bag and soaking in a new culture.
already, when i called air botswana and spoke with a batswana, i could hardly contain my excitement to hear a strange accent over the phone.
all i need to do is to confirm my accomodation and shop for some camping equipment and i'll be all set for my big adventure!
africa!

previous next