newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

updates

2002-05-23 3:31 p.m.

I think the hardest thing to make in this world is decisions. How do you know if it's right for you or not? We're always in transit, on the move, always changing, how can we know if our decision is the right one?

It's really intimidating, if not daunting, this decision-making crap. I do not like or want to be responsible for anything, not the least a wrong move that's life-altering. Thank god I have no ambition to be a doctor. I mean, what if the decision I've made killed someone. I'd just go crazy! Ha, not that the medical school would take me in, I'm too ditzy to be a doc. I'd probably leave a scapel or something in the patient or somethin'.

****************************************

I have a very bad sore throat. Very bad.... Yeah, it's like a cactus growing in my throat and for the love of god, I can't get rid of it! Maybe a mutant leech with tons of spines have invaded my windpipe. Then again, I'm not helping very much. I couldn't resist taking some chips with english curry, 2 vodkas, 3 glasses of champagne and prata with daal. I'm soooooo dehydrated today.... My body is a desert, filled with plump cactus. I've contemplated drinking 2 litres of cold water at one go, maybe i'll hydrate quicker but then again, there's no point bursting my stomach that too filled with food.

****************************************

I had a strange dream yesterday.

I was aboard a ship or something and there was all these old people, men and women. I began to get horny with one of the old guy who told me that I'm pregnant. Immediately I thought of naked chef. It must be his! I made my way to look for him and one of my molar fell out. I inspected it closely, noting all the crevices, holes and cracks and decided I like the feeling of the bloody hole in my gums. Then, I came to the place where I thought I can find the naked chef and tell him about the horrific news. That's when the phone rang and I woke up. I've had strange dreams but this one takes the cake. My subconscious must be going mad!

I told ph about this and she laughed. Oh well, if my subconscious decides to turn nuts, my conscious side shouldn't, no, make it mustn't!

****************************************

Finally met up with the guy I've met at the club 2 weeks ago. He's actually an ex-colleague's friend. this guy, thomas, got my number from my ex-colleague. I'm not very happy that my number's being given out so freely...

At first I thought he looked like a horse but he's not ugly, maybe just plain. He's quite alright, quite funny, conversational, didn't behave like a lusty wolf out to get into my pants. It's also nice that he asked me to go wakeboarding with him. Yay!!! i finally found someone who's willing to teach me!!!

The night ended well, ph and I were sober!!! Hardly believed it ourselves but it's true!! We're so proud of ourselves we decided we'll go get trashed on Friday.

ph has got 2 free tix to the attack of the clones. Going to watch it today! Not that I'm a huge fan of Star Wars. Frankly, I haven't caught episode 1. Hell, I haven't seen a single episode of Star Wars. Then again, I'm not gonna miss out on the free tix!

previous next