newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

The Cat Diary

2002-05-26 3:20 p.m.

The cactus in my throat had decided to reside permanently and I have resigned to my unfortunate fate.

****************************************

It's a lazy, lazy day as I decided to stay at home and rest (not that I haven't been resting), read a book,some mags and just chill.

This feels good.

My cat's found a new prey, his tail. It's amusing. My new found entertainment on a lazy sunday.

Cat's now very tired while his hyperactive tail reigns.

It must be fun to be a cat. Here's an excerpt from my cat's diary:

7am: Very hungry but the darn human's still sleeping. Decide to get more shut-eye.

8am: I'm starving to death but the two-legged one decides it's still too early to get up. Obviously time to take some action... pouncing action!

8.15am: Pouncing works. Must remind myself tomorrow. Got to feed my tummy. Yuck, tuna in olive oil. Where can a cat get a good meal of good ol' tuna in brine these days? I'll just leave it alone till she responds to my training. The dumb ol' dame is so stupid! Have to hunt for my food again.

8.30am: The dunb canine thought I wanted to steal his smelly ol' apple and growled at me. Not that I'm afraid but I have to give the ol' boy some dignity. Decided I'll pretend to run for cover.

9am: Will have to start my first ambush oh the day soon.

9.05am: Dog ambushed! Once again I've proven I rule. Just gotta wait till canine breath goes to sleep before I can exit the bottom of the couch...

9.30am: Good. Dog has gone for a walk. can survey area. Wish I have thumbs to set booby traps. In the meantime, have to find a good spot to trip human.

10.15am: Darn! Human found me. It's ok, I'll pretend to be affectionate and trip human.

10.25am: Plan hasn't gone according as planned. Will take a nap to refresh myself.

1pm: Again as usual, human has decided not to share her meal with dog and me. I will find my own entertainment.

1.18pm: Found a paper bag to hide in. *Devious grin*

1.45pm: Ambushed human who nearly fell over. Nevermind, there's always tomorrow.

2.36pm: Found a new prey. This slinky thing that has been stalking me. I was none the wiser. Pay back time!

3.09pm: Slinky thing's a real devil! I thought I'm the fastest on earth. Will have to start rigorious training soon. After my nap, I will. Meantime, slinky thing is still after my ass, I swear.

3.10pm: Will nap for the rest of the day....zzzzz

****************************************

Sigh, I hate work.

previous next