newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

to tell or not to tell...

2002-08-04 1:31 a.m.

we're not going to kota kinabalu. we're heading for sri lanka instead. that's really cool and the flight there is actually cheaper than malaysia!

unbelievable...

****************************************

i have told my mum about patrick a couple of days ago.

the response was cooler than expected.

i've always thought that she'd be alright with non-locals but i think deep down she wants me to get a nice chinese boy and hopefully a rich one too.

i felt rather betrayed because she was always talking about finding a guy for me in australia and the cool response brought me back to the past where she agreed to get me a dog and backed out, claiming that she was joking.

it's amazing how parents have no idea the amount of trauma we have to go through while growing up under their eagle eyes.

then again, there was no objections to the relationship, not yet anyway. she did mention something about not being able to communicate to him. i'll like to take that as a good sign.

so now that she knows, i've got to be a better behaved girl.

another problem would be the trip. should i come clean and tell her i'll be going with naked chef? or should i do the smart but lowdown thing and lie?

fuck.

previous next