newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

email woes

2002-05-14 3:11 p.m.

I hate my internet connection. Today it's tortise slow. It took about 5 mins to open a page. I've tried reading my mail but to no avail. Need to switch to a better one....

*************************

I can't make up my mind what to do with my life. There are people who are holding stable jobs, been in a job which they're happy with. I haven't been able to hold a job for more than 8 months. I suck at this.

I'm trying to find a direction in my life right now.

I'm trained in media studies, I'm holding an interior design job, as well as trying to set up a graphic design co. with a friend. This is not really what I want actually. Should I leave and take up an editorial job, or write for magazines, which is not easy, or go do a course in zoology since I'm such an animal nut.

I have no goals, no motivation, nothing....

I suck

I think the only think I'm pretty good at is bumming. yesh, not doing anything, hanging out by the beach is my ideal life. By which at the end of it, I may be one toasted, roasted chick but ah... the lure of the sand and the sea..... *surf music in the background*

Life is too short and here I am wasting it on deciding what I should do.

Hmmm, the choices:

1) Tasmania - zoology

2) New York - Random House Associate Program

3) Singapore - editorial/journalism job

4) singapore - interior (big bucks!)

the choices.....

I also like photography and I would like to be a vet as well. Geee, I guess people usually think about these things when they're a lot younger but I was only thinking about hanging out with my friends, trying to look cool, all that image crap. Now I just don't care. People should take me as who I am, if they can't, it's their loss, I don't give a damn...

I need money... But, I'll not take part in game shows that makes me look stupid. Look at the greed in those people's eyes!!!

Need to go do some work now, maybe go check on my mail again. Sheesh, seems like everyone's on the net....

previous next