newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

broke....

2002-06-14 6:06 p.m.

i have discovered why i'll never be rich. ok, maybe not rich rich but some savings would be nice.

1) I'm a glutton. I will spend all my money on food sooner or later so I might as well spend on what i want first. Therefore, i buy till i have less money for food.

2) I spent tons of money on vet bills. not my cat and dog's vet bills but animals i bring home and animals i bring home usually need some kind of medical attention.

3) I'm always late, thus bulk of the money goes to cabbies. Those cabbies should kiss the ground i walk on...

4) I don't go to libraries. I buy books I want to read, simply because I need the experience of the crisp, clean smell of a new book. Yes, I bury my nose in a new book, literally.

****************************************

i brought a dog home again. this time, this one's found near my place. a very sweet-natured jrt. i will experience the wreath from my mum again. living with parents who have an extremely different view from you is tough. i'm always lammed by my parents when I bring home sick animals.

sigh.....

previous next