newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

jackybeagle's birthday

2002-10-11 5:04 p.m.

i'm considering paying the diaryland ppl to allow me to add pix to my entries. think it's a pretty good idea...

****************************************

i have terrible blisters on my feet.

i feel crippled

this reminds me of the handicapped and i feel so horrible cos i haven't gone down to the homes this year.

will try to make it one of these days...

****************************************

yesterday was jacky's birthday and we went down to the beach to catch some sun.

there wasn't much sun and jacky was always taking off after people.

he kept mucking around with a couple trying their darnest to collect a few decent shells.

i nearly died trying to chase him back to the water where i wanna be.

then he decided to swim after this guy. he probably thought that was patrick and i had to swim after the silly hound.

as if that wasn't enough, he decided to run off while i was taking a dip.

i think it was really amusing to see me trying my darnest to swim to shore while shouting, huffing and puffing as i tried to catch up with him.

in the end i gave up chasing him because he thought we're really having fun playing tag.

at this point, the only way was to call out "biscuits!" to get my dog running back to me.

i was dead tired when we got home.

it was a good day and i can't imagine having so much fun without my silly hound.

*grin*

previous next