newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

i'm an anti-social bitch

2002-07-23 3:14 p.m.

i swear i've just inherited my mum's anti-social genes recently.

my mum's an extremely complex creature who does not enjoy mixing and talking to strangers. she can almost manage to find fault with every single person she meets.

it's an amazing talent.

sometimes i do wish i'm more discerning but i do not ever want to border on being an anti-social.

i was observing the great dowager just the other day, listening to her complaints about my sister's neighbours. it suddenly occured to me that my mum has no friends!

i've heard of her mentioning one or two but they have almost never met up in my 24 year lifespan.

she mainly hangs out with my aunts.

it's weird to see my mum being so close to her sisters but my sis and i behave like strangers.

in fact, i feel more comfortable in front of total strangers than with her.

maybe it's the fact that we really dislike each other.

i'm really not sure.

sorry to have digressed.

as i was saying about inheriting my mum's anti-social genes...

i've recently acquired an aversion to meeting new people.

not just them, but i've also not been very keen to meet up with anyone.

maybe it's time for some time alone but this feeling of peace and ease with myself feels so good that i don't really want anyone to interrupt.

****************************************

i learnt a new word today.

'biped'

this means any two-footed creature.

how strange to allocate such a weird looking word to describe human beans?!

maybe it suits us, the vile, disgusting, forest guzzling creatures that we are.

previous next