newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

Visitation from Mr Sandman

2002-06-12 11:52 a.m.

I had the strangest dream last night.

Dreamt of me getting ready to get on my flight to Oz but I wasn't prepared. Didn't pack, didn't get tix, didn't bring warm clothing.

I was at the airport with a friend. I can't remember who that was. We were walking to the airport terminal and I suddenly realised I was going to Oz. I called my mum and they were already at the airport with my suitcase and stuff. At this point I also realised I still haven't saved enough. I thought, what the heck, I'm still going. When I got there, they told me I'd missed the flight and the next flight's the next day. That's when I got out of my REM.

I think I've been too stressed over this money stuff.

It's pretty tough to save money when there're clubs to go to, good food to eat, great reads to buy, dates, vet bills, outings with friends, phone bills, etc...

I'm not the type to stay at home. Besides, I'll starve if I stay home cos I don't know nuts about cooking.

I have been experimenting but they haven't been very successful.

Right now my cooking credentials entails scambled eggs, poached eggs, boiled eggs, sandwiches, pasta, fried rice, salad, toast and thawing frozen food by steaming. Of course I'm a master at cooking instant noodles but I'm really trying to stay off those MSG.

****************************************

My dog just barked into my ear. I think I'm deaf. Don't talk to me.

previous next