newest : 2005 : 2004 : 2003 : 2002 : about : book : note : fotolog : my johari window : e-mail : diaryland: my wishlist

dinner and decisions

2002-07-18 3:52 p.m.

i have received my official placement from the uni. the thing is, i don't know if i can make it there. i think i'll just have to talk to them about financial aid and it may just be a little easier because they're giving me advanced standing, which means i can finish the course in less than 3 years.

it's also a difficult decision to go away when i know that naked chef would want to stay here.

naked chef and i went for a nice dinner on tuesday. for the bimbos out there, it was dinner, so we met in the evening.

for the non-bimbotic human beans, i apologise for my bimbotic friends.

it started out pretty awkwardly because of what happened the other day.

i thought i'll give him space.

i've had a pretty awful day before.

my dog ransacked my bag again and dragged out my big packet of presciption of pills. i don't know if my dad saw them but when i got home, they precious packets of pills were lying on the ground, screaming "lookat me! day 1 to day 21! i'm your best friend, the birth-control pill!"

i told naked chef about them, we proceeded to talk about my parents.

he asked if i told my mum about us.

i told him the truth, that i had only mentioned that we do go out for dinner or stuff sometimes.

he said my mum should know about the pills.

i forgive him for saying that because he hasn't met the dowager.

we talked and dined but there was an awkwardness in the atmoshere which didn't clear up since the attachment episode.

after the dinner, we headed down to the bar where we went on our first date.

i had a couple of drinks and was feeling extremely relaxed and calm. the fact that we were making out before we got there helped.

:)

then he asked what i was thinking.

i froze and continued kissing him.

he knew what i was thinking and proceeded to explain his sat night statement.

so he's afraid of getting hurt.

we all are.

he told me about him and his previous girlfriend.

i told him about l and how badly hurt i was.

we didn't talk about where we're headed but i was contented to sip my wine and make out.

i don't know if my mum suspects anything between naked chef and i.

i told her i was having dinner with him.

huge mistake cos i didn't make it home.

i think she's just keeping mum.

she's usually freakishly psychic.

maybe i should tell her...

previous next